Calendar

2019-2020 Calendar

Holiday Schedule & Center Closures

CCSC follows the Stanford University holiday schedule. In addition, CCSC is closed (4) days each school year for professional development and teacher prep days. While CCSC tries to adhere to this schedule, staff development and prep days may change. Should this occur, families will be given a minimum of 60 days notice.

Professional Development

CCSC is closed for two (2) back-to-back professional development days each year, enabling teachers to attend early childhood conferences or the CCSC annual inservice/retreat.

Important Dates to Note

  • Wednesday, July 4, 2019 | Closed - Independence Day
  • Thursday, Aug 22 & Friday, Aug 23 | Closed - Teacher Prep Days
  • Monday, Sept 2 | Closed - Labor Day
  • Thursday, Nov 28 & Friday, Nov 29 | Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Friday, Dec 20 | Early Closure - 1:00 pm
  • Monday, Dec 23, 2019 - Wednesday, Jan 1, 2020 | Closed - Winter Closure
  • Thursday, Jan 2, 2020 | School Resumes
  • Monday, Jan 20 | Closed - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Monday, Feb 17 | Closed - Presidents Day
  • Thursday, March 26 & Friday, March 27 | Closed - Professional Development
  • Monday, May 25 | Closed - Memorial Day

View CCSC 2019-2020 Calendar