Board of Directors

As a nonprofit organization, CCSC is governed by a Board of Directors. 

The Board is made up of ten elected parent members plus the Center’s Executive Director, four teacher representatives, and a university liaison—a representative from the university WorkLife office—who is a non-voting member of the Board.

The primary responsibility of the Board is to provide “visionary leadership and to create policies that lead the Center toward achievement of its mission, in a manner consistent with its values.” The Board focuses on long-term planning and policies. It monitors the performance of the Executive Director to ensure compliance with Board policies and effective center management. The Board does not deal with the daily operations of the Center. It does not intervene in parent-teacher disputes or in teacher-administration disputes. It does not monitor the performance of teachers or of the admin team. More information about the board can be found in the Policies and Bylaws of the Children’s Center of the Stanford Community, which you can request from the Executive Director. 

2023-2024 Board Roster

2023-2024 Board Meetings

CCSC Board Meetings are held virtually on the 4th Thursday of the month from 7:00-8:00 pm, and are open to the community. Meeting links are sent via email to community members.  Below are this year's board meeting dates:

July 27, 2023

August 24, 2023

September 28, 2023

October 26, 2023

November 16, 2023 (3rd Thursday due to holiday)

December 14, 2023 (2nd Thursday due to winter closure)

January 25, 2024

February 22, 2024

March 28, 2024

April 25, 2024

May 23, 2024

Board Meeting Documents

View Agendas, Minutes, and other documents from past board meetings here.